The Long Range Planning Committee is comprised of individuals from the community
who represent the diversity and multifaceted interests within Northwest ISD, including parents, grandparents and non-parents, teachers and district staff, community leaders, business owners and more.


The LRPC will convene for eight meetings over the span of four months to collectively
study and prioritize NISD’s facility needs and come to consensus on the best recommendation to be delivered to the Board of Trustees.


District staff members and district consultants will aid the Committee and serve
as information providers.


Tracy Henderson

Jason Jacobs

Todd M. Kindel

Sarah Matt

Ron Myers

Michael Ortman

Carrie Renteria

Lisa Rodgers

Camille Schluter

Jennifer Skelton

Michelle Smith

Kelly Trisko

Jennifer Washam

Cynthia Webber

Jessica Wilde

Bert Wilhelm

Stephanie Winquest

Jamie Winters-Johnson

Jamie Woodward

Crystal Zschirnt

Elizabeth Arnett

Heather Bailey

Kim Blackburn

Mike Blankenship

Scott Blattner

David Carothers, Jr.

Sandy Conklin

Shannon Darby

Darin Davis

Amy Donoho
Jim Dougherty

Brandie Doughtie

Christy Dovers

Tammy Eck

Dave Edstrom

Rhonda Funk

Russell Gage

Bill Haines

Taylor Harrington



  • Consider the educational needs of all students and align with the district’s mission, vision and goals
  • Represent the entire NISD community, its values and perceptions in the facility planning process
  • Assess and prioritize the district’s current and long-term facility needs, including, but not limited to:
  • District growth and capacity
  • Building age, safety and condition
  • Evolving educational delivery
    and programs
  • Form a recommendation for consideration by the NISD
    Board of Trustees

Northwest ISD Home

©2016 Northwest ISD